Sharon Heuschneider

Age 49
Date of Birth 16 August 1962
Gender Female
Relationship status Married
Occupation Client Service Liaison and Administrator
Contact
Email Address sheuschneider@gmail.com
Facebook URL

We asked Sharon a couple of questions, to get to know her better:

Since when are you living in Robertson House?

5 April 1986, over 25 years

Where did you grow up
Krugersdorp, Gauteng

What is your fondest childhood memory
Going with my dad on his Business trips in the school holidays. It’s the best way to see and learn about our country.

Proudest moment
All the first moments of finding ways of being as physically independent as possible. Basic day to day things people take for granted, e.g. cooking, dishes, getting ready for the day ahead, being independent at work. Not having to rely on other people for help, that means a great deal!

Accomplishments you achieved (Anything you are proud of achieving)
There, quite a few. When I was asked to show my water colour paintings at my first Art Exhibition. Getting a Gold Medal at the South African Table Tennis Championships as a Quadriplegic. Fulfilling a lifetime dream of traveling to Australia and going to my Dad’s place of birth. Spending time in his family home with his relatives and getting to know some of my cousins for the first time. Absolutely awesome to be able to do that as a Quad.

How and where did your accident happen
Motor car accident,  Blouberg, Cape Town

What is your favorite hobby
Reading, listening to music, Sudoku, any word games and crossword puzzles.

If you could meet any celebrity, who would it be
I don’t  really care.  If I had to choose one, then I’d have to say Gary Player. He’s a true ambassador to our country. I admire his humility and his quiet way he goes about contributing to various charities in time and financially.

Favorite movie, food, books
Shawshank Redemption, Pizza, Crime&Thrillers

Highlight of your day
Sunrise, the beginning of a new day, with so many possibilities and challenges to overcome each day. Spending quality time with family and friends.

What is your typical daily routine
Sounds boring, but like most people, getting up and going to work. Getting home in the evenings exhausted ready to unwind and spent time with my husband, before the next day starts all too soon!

Who inspire/motivate you
All physically challenged people, who face all kinds of challenges each day and find ways of leading full and meaningful lives, no matter what’s thrown at them?